Williams Funeral Home was originally the Daly Funeral Home and was founded in 1929 by Jack and Florence Daly. When Jack in died in 1932, Florence, one of the few female funeral directors of her day, continued to run the business herself. In time, Florence married Arven Peterson and they continued to operate the business as the Daly-Peterson Funeral Home. In 1970, the business was sold to Harold and Harriet Thornby. Harold and Harriet operated the Daly-Peterson-Thornby Funeral Home until 1982 when it was sold to Dan and Eileen Lisko. Dan, originally from Oakes, ND and Eileen, originally from St. Paul, MN, moved to Jamestown in January of 1982 and took over operation of the business, eventually changing the name to Lisko Funeral Chapel. The Liskos completely remodeled the building on 421 First Avenue South during the first several years of their time in Jamestown. Both Dan and Eileen became active members of the Jamestown community. In 1996, they purchased the Holte Funeral Home in Edgeley which became Lisko Funeral Chapel in Edgeley. They completed various remodeling projects in the funeral home and have been honored to serve the people of both Jamestown and Edgeley. Lisko Funeral Chapel provides complete funeral services including traditional funerals, memorial services, graveside services, cremation services, educational programs, funeral pre-need and pre-planning options and burial insurance. They feel strongly that every family and every situation is unique and will work to tailor any services to meet the particular needs of any family or individual.
In January of 2010, Mike Williams of Jamestown became a partner in Lisko Funeral Chapel. Mike became sole owner of Williams-Lisko Funeral Chapel in Jamestown and Edgeley on January 1, 2011.